See who has been named a Lighting Star for 2022

DALLAS – Dozens of lighting retailers from around the country have been selected as Light Stars and are headed to the Lightovation show in Dallas next week.

The group, which includes some of the top salespeople from leading lighting showrooms, will attend.

In addition to travel and hotel arrangements, Light Stars are granted access to all Lightovation exhibits and events, including the Showroom of the Year Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, June 22 at 6 p.m. and the ALA Meet Your Young Executives Reception on Thursday, June 23 at 5 p.m. Lighting After Dark will close out the event at the Renaissance Dallas Hotel at 8 p.m.

“We are thrilled to welcome back the Light Stars with this unique program honoring great salespeople,” said Cindy Morris, president and CEO of Dallas Market Center. “We welcome them to Dallas and look forward to deepening their knowledge and relationships through events, products, trends, and networking.”

The 2022 Light Stars honorees are:

Laura Amaral Indiana Lighting Center Indianapolis, IN
Sam Asay Western Montana Lighting Missoula, MT
Justin Bailey State Electric Supply Company Parkersburg, WV
Kevin Baney Kendall Lighting Center Warsaw, IN
Claudia Benites Dominion Lighting Chantilly, VA
Karina Branch Gross Electric Toledo, OH
Harlan Brunais Fandiego Rancho Mirage, CA
David Burchfield Hermitage Lighting Gallery Nashville, TN
Bettie Campos Randolph’s Corpus Christi, TX
Taylor Cate Accent Lighting Lake Oswego, OR
Cassandra Coll Priority Lighting Nashville, TN
Lacey Cortello Flambeaux Lighting Metairie, LA
Doreen Daddono Capitol Lighting Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Chelsea Davis Ferguson Omaha, NE
Christopher Dillon Denney Electric Supply Ambler, PA
Mary Dryden Distinctive Lighting Bozeman, MT
Susan Gowin Fischer Gambino New Orleans, LA
Jason Hauck Seattle Lighting Seattle, WA
Amanda Hawkins Dominion Lighting Arlington, VA
Lorrie Herr Capitol Lighting Eatontown, NJ
Tracy Hogan Crest Lighting New Lenox, IL
Brandy Honeycutt Lee Lighting Pineville, NC
Brandy Johnson Signature Lighting and Fans Calgary, AB
David Johnson Creative Lighting St. Paul, MN
Roula Khouri City Lights Detroit Troy, MI
Amber Knowles Fandiego Murietta, CA
Kerry Lonon Capitol Lighting East Hanover, NJ
Stephanie Loredo Lee Lighting Huntersville, NC
Nista Michel Capitol Lighting Stuart, FL
Marianne Murphy Capitol Lighting Fort Lauderdale, FL
Albert Nevarez Fandiego San Diego, CA
Nancy Njoku CR Lighting dba Colonial Lighting Decatur, GA
Gladys Nunez East Hanover, NJ
Stephanie Padilla CED National Accounts Yorba Linda, CA
Anthony Patfield Capitol Lighting Boca Raton, FL
Shawna Raher Light Gallery Plus Encinitas, CA
Rachael Rogers NorthWest Lighting and Accents Mount Prospect, IL
Andrew Schmidt Priority Lighting Henderson, NV
Linda Schneider Georgia Lighting Sugar Hill, GA
Alan Schwinger Capitol Lighting Paramus, NJ
Laurie Scruggs Home & Light Valdosta Valdosta, GA
Brandi Smith Robinson Lighting Kelowna, BC
Lydia Smith The Light House Gallery Springfield, MO
Shelia Stump State Electric Supply Company Christiansburg, VA
Junia Taron Robinson Lighting Winnipeg, MB
Adrian Thompson Progressive Lighting Duluth, GA
Jennifer Vanderbrulle Gerhard’s Kitchen, Bath, & Lighting Sheboygan, WI
Neal Vaughn Ferguson Seattle, WA
Marissa White Crest Lighting Chicago, IL
Rachel Williamson State Electric Supply Company Huntington, WV
Jacqueline Zoltowski Priority Lighting Palm Desert, CA

Anyone in the industry can nominate a Light Star, which are lighting industry personnel who wouldn’t normally have the opportunity to attend Lightovation but would greatly benefit from the experience, Dallas Market Center said. Honorees accepted into the Light Stars program receive airfare and two nights of hotel accommodations during the June show. Nominations were received this year through March 1.

Nominations for the Light Stars program can be submitted year-round by anyone in the lighting industry at The deadline for 2023 Light Stars nominations is March 13, 2023 with the event held June 21-24, 2023.

See also:

Editor-in-Chief Allison Zisko first joined HFN in 1998 and spent many years covering the tabletop category before widening her scope to all home furnishings. In her current role, she oversees all aspects of HFN, including its print and digital products, and represents the brand at home and abroad through presentations, panel discussions and HFN’s podcast, The Inside Scoop.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts